Salesforce.com CFO to Present at the UBS 2005 Software & IT Services Conference on Tuesday, May 24, 2005

Event to be Webcast Live on salesforce.com's Investor Relations Website

SAN FRANCISCO — May 17, 2005 — Salesforce.com [NYSE: CRM], the technology and market leader in on-demand customer relationship management (CRM), today announced that Steve Cakebread, Chief Financial Officer, will be presenting at the UBS 2005 Software & IT Services Conference on Tuesday, May 24, 2005 at the Four Seasons in New York, NY.

Mr. Cakebread will participate in a panel at 8:50AM (EDT) / 5:50AM (PDT) and will present at 10:30AM (EDT) / 7:30AM PDT. An audio webcast of both will be available on salesforce.com's Investor Relations website at www.salesforce.com/investor.

About Salesforce.com

Salesforce.com is the world’s largest provider of customer relationship management (CRM) software. For more information about salesforce.com (NYSE: CRM), visit: www.salesforce.com/au/.

Any unreleased services or features referenced in this or other press releases or public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase salesforce.com applications should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available. Salesforce.com has headquarters in San Francisco, with offices in Europe and Asia, and trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol “CRM.” For more information please visit http://salesforce.com/au/, or call 1800 667 638 (Australia) or 0800 450 064 (New Zealand).