Salesforce.com Management to Present at the 2005 Deutsche Bank Global Software Conference on Monday, March 07, 2005

Event to be Webcast Live on Salesforce.com's Investor Relations Website

SAN FRANCISCO — Feb. 28, 2005 — Salesforce.com [NYSE: CRM], the technology and market leader in on-demand customer relationship management (CRM), today announced that Marc Benioff, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, and Steve Cakebread, Chief Financial Officer, will be presenting at the 2005 Deutsche Bank Global Software Conference on Monday, March 07, 2005 at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Miami, Florida. Mr. Benioff will deliver a keynote address to the conference at approximately 12:35PM (EST) / 9:35AM (PST). Mr. Cakebread will participate in a fireside chat followed by a question and answer session at 1:20PM (EST) / 10:20AM (PST). Audio webcasts of both sessions will be available on salesforce.com's Investor Relations website at www.salesforce.com/investor.

About salesforce.com

Salesforce.com is the world’s largest provider of customer relationship management (CRM) software. For more information about salesforce.com (NYSE: CRM), visit: www.salesforce.com.

Any unreleased services or features referenced in this or other press releases or public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase salesforce.com applications should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available. Salesforce.com has headquarters in San Francisco, with offices in Europe and Asia, and trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol “CRM.” For more information please visit http://salesforce.com, or call 1-800-NO-SOFTWARE.