Salesforce.com Chief Financial Officer to Present at Merrill Lynch Hosted Investor Luncheons in New York and Boston

Events to be Webcast Live on salesforce.com's Investor Relations Website

SAN FRANCISCO, December 8, 2008 - Salesforce.com [NYSE: CRM], the enterprise cloud computing company, today announced that Graham Smith, Chief Financial Officer of salesforce.com, will present at two Merrill Lynch hosted Investor Luncheons. The first will be in New York on Tuesday, December 9, 2008 at 12:00pm (ET) / 9:00am (PT). The second will be in Boston on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 11:30am (ET) / 8:30am (PT).

An audio webcast of Mr. Smith's presentations will be available on salesforce.com's website at www.salesforce.com/investor.

About Salesforce

Salesforce, the Customer Success Platform and world's #1 CRM, empowers companies to connect with their customers in a whole new way. For more information about Salesforce (NYSE: CRM), visit: www.salesforce.com.

Any unreleased services or features referenced in this or other press releases or public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase Salesforce applications should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available. Salesforce has headquarters in San Francisco, with offices in Europe and Asia, and trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol “CRM.” For more information please visit http://www.salesforce.com, or call 1-800-NO-SOFTWARE.