Events to be webcast on’s investor relations website

SAN FRANCISCO – May 7th , 2010 – (NYSE: CRM), the enterprise cloud computing company, today announced that Marc Benioff, chairman and CEO of, is scheduled to speak at key IT industry events in Japan this month.

Benioff is scheduled to speak at the following events:

Cloud Computing Expo Japan
Tokyo, Japan
Wednesday May 12th, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. JST
(Tuesday May 11th, 9:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. EST)

Fujitsu Forum
Tokyo, Japan
Friday May 14th, 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. JST
(Thursday May 13th, 11:30 p.m. – 12:30 a.m. EST)

Cloud Computing World in Osaka 2010
Osaka, Japan
Monday May 17th, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. JST
(Sunday May 16th, 9:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m. EST)

A webcast of Benioff's presentations will be available on's website at .

About is the enterprise cloud computing company. Based on’s real-time, multitenant architecture, the company’s platform and CRM applications ( ) have revolutionized the way companies collaborate and communicate with their customers, including:
• The Sales Cloud, for sales force automation and contact management
• The Service Cloud, for customer service and support solutions
• Chatter, for social collaboration
• The platform, for custom application development
• The AppExchange, the world’s leading marketplace for enterprise cloud computing applications offers the fastest path to customer success with cloud computing. As of January 31, 2010, manages customer information for approximately 72,500 customers including Allianz Commercial, Dell, Japan Post, Kaiser Permanente, KONE, and SunTrust Banks.


Copyright (c) 2010, inc. All rights reserved. Salesforce and the "no software" logo are registered trademarks of, inc., and owns other registered and unregistered trademarks. Other names used herein may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Salesforce, the global CRM leader, empowers companies to connect with their customers in a whole new way. For more information about Salesforce (NYSE: CRM), visit:

Any unreleased services or features referenced in this or other press releases or public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase Salesforce applications should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available. Salesforce has headquarters in San Francisco, with offices in Europe and Asia, and trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol “CRM.” For more information please visit, or call 1-800-NO-SOFTWARE.