Salesforce.com Executives to Present at ThinkEquity Partners 3rd Annual Growth Conference on Wednesday, September 14, 2005

Event to be Webcast Live on Salesforce.com's Investor Relations Website

SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. — September 08, 2005 — Salesforce.com (NYSE: CRM), the technology and market leader in on-demand customer relationship management (CRM), today announced that Marc Benioff, chairman & Chief Executive Officer, and Steve Cakebread, Chief Financial Officer, will be presenting at ThinkEquity Partners 3rd Annual Growth Conference on Wednesday, September 14, 2005 in San Francisco.

Mr. Benioff will deliver a keynote address, "The Fifth Wave of On-Demand Computing," to the conference at approximately 12:00PM (PDT) / 3:00PM (EDT). Mr. Cakebread will participate in a company presentation followed by a question and answer session at 2:30PM (PDT) / 5:30PM (EDT). Audio webcasts of all sessions will be available on salesforce.com's Investor Relations website at www.salesforce.com/investor.

About salesforce.com

Salesforce.com is the world’s largest provider of customer relationship management (CRM) software. For more information about salesforce.com (NYSE: CRM), visit: www.salesforce.com.

Any unreleased services or features referenced in this or other press releases or public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase salesforce.com applications should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available. Salesforce.com has headquarters in San Francisco, with offices in Europe and Asia, and trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol “CRM.” For more information please visit http://salesforce.com/uk/, or call 0800 0921223 .