全球 40% 至 60% 的建筑物上安装了施耐德电气的配电产品和能源管理组件。 尽管如此,为了不断开拓进取,实现宏伟目标,施耐德电气仍旧致力于让能源变得更加高效、可持续。

在这个即时互通的时代,全球仍有 20 亿以上的人缺乏电能或其他可靠能源。 全球能源管理和自动化专家施耐德电气相信,使用能源是人最基本的权利,如今的能源管理方式难以长期持续。

和许多公司一样,施耐德电气在需要客户关系管理 (CRM) 解决方案时开始与 Salesforce 进行合作,目前合作已经持续多年。 2010 年,作为 One Schneider 策略的一部分,公司使用可由全部员工共享的单个解决方案取代了多个供应商。 Salesforce 提供安全可信的数据平台和丰富的工具,这一独特优势令施耐德电气在 Salesforce 平台上实现了出色的业务整合。

在不到两年的时间内,70 个国家的 3 万名施耐德电气员工使用 Sales Cloud 在全球提高销售和服务业绩。 这些年来,该公司通过 AppExchange 添加了 Service Cloud、Community Cloud 和 Salesforce Platform 等 30 多个 Salesforce 生态系统应用程序,如今在全球拥有 4.3 万余名 Salesforce 用户。

首席营销官 Chris Leong 表示:“Salesforce 彻底改变了我们的客户群和合作伙伴生态系统管理方式。 我们如今借助一个平台将整个公司团结起来。”

 

在使用 Salesforce 之前,我们大概有上百个不同的系统,客户数据之间缺乏关联。 如今,我们拥有了一个横向的客户平台。”

Salesforce 成为了我们公司的基础,用于开展以客户为中心的员工协作,从而让我们可以更多地关注解决方案和互联产品。 解决方案销售在 2009 年仅占公司收入的 10%,如今占比已达到 40%, 客户满意度也获得了大幅提高。

如今,施耐德电气依靠 Salesforce 利用了数据这一推动业务增长的全新动力。 例如,假设一座建筑物平均 82% 的能源都未得到充分利用,那么就存在很大的提升空间,利用数据是提高效率的最佳方法。

“我们的价值主张关注效率,关注如何将流程或建筑物的效率提高。要想做到这一点,我们需要利用数据、开展分析并将其转化为信息和预见性情报。"首席信息官 Hervé Coureil 说,  “我们之前以流程为中心,采用完全通用的做法,如今我们转变成了以客户为中心。” 员工、合作伙伴和客户这些用户对于公司采用全新的运营模式十分关键。

Salesforce 帮助施耐德电气更好地对每一位客户进行预测。 通过将全部客户数据与产品信息相结合,公司正在不断收集见解,用于推出全新的产品和服务。

Coureil 说:“作为首席信息官,我们可以帮助公司建立联系,打破数据壁垒和流程壁垒,从而做出巨大改变。”

Coureil 的下一个计划是利用物联网,将施耐德电气分散在世界各地的数百万个设备互联起来。 Coureil 说:“物联网并非是新鲜事物,多年以来我们已经将工厂的产品和生产线进行互联。 真正让物联网提升到全新层次的是云技术,这一技术可以大大提高互联产品的数量和业务规模, 同时,你在数据的基础上所使用的分析、人工智能和预测性算法也获得了提升。”

如果帮助手册无法解答您实际遇到的所有问题,那么您可以向我们的销售代表寻求答案。如果您有关于产品、实施、集成等方面的问题,欢迎致电咨询。我们销售代表都经过专业培训,随时可以为您解答。
或致电 4001-201-224

Manufacturing

 

Schneider Electric power distribution products and energy management components are installed in 40%–60% of buildings around the world. Still, to power its trailblazing mission and achieve its ambitious goals, Schneider Electric must continue to make energy ever more efficient and sustainable.

In this age of instant connectivity, over 2 billion people around the world still lack electricity or reliable sources of energy. Schneider Electric, the global expert in energy management and automation, believes that access to energy is a basic human right and that today’s approach to energy management is unsustainable.

Like with so many companies, Schneider Electric’s long history with Salesforce began when the company needed a customer relationship management (CRM) solution. In 2010, as part of the “One Schneider” strategy, the company launched an initiative to replace multiple vendors with a single solution shared by all employees. The advantages unique to Salesforce — a secure, trusted platform for all the customer data and a growing array of tools to leverage that data — made a compelling business case for consolidating on Salesforce.

In less than two years, 30,000 Schneider Electric employees in 70 countries embraced Sales Cloud to drive sales and service performance worldwide. Over time, the company has added Service Cloud, Community Cloud, the Salesforce Platform, and more than 30 apps from the Salesforce ecosystem through AppExchange — and now has a total of more than 43,000 Salesforce users around the world.

“Salesforce has completely transformed the way we manage our customer base,” said Chris Leong, CMO. “We now have one version of the truth to rally the company behind.”

 

Before Salesforce, we had maybe a hundred different systems with little silos of customer data. Now, it’s one transversal customer platform.”

Salesforce has become the foundation within the company for customer-centric employee collaboration — enabling an increased focus on solutions, as well as connected products. That approach — solution selling, which accounted for only 10% of revenues as recently as 2009 — now accounts for more than 40% of the company’s revenue. Customer satisfaction has also improved dramatically.

And now Schneider Electric is harnessing a new power source to drive business with Salesforce: data. For example, when a building averages 82% energy inefficiency, there is a lot of room for improvement — and leveraging data is the best way to find incremental efficiencies.

“Our value proposition is around efficiency, how to make a process or building more efficient — and you can’t do that without harnessing data, leveraging analytics, and turning it into information and predictive intelligence," said Hervé Coureil, CIO.  “We wanted to move away from a very process-centric, one-size-fits-all view of the world to a user-centric process,” he said. These users — whether employees, partners, or customers — are key to the new way of doing things for the company.

Salesforce helps Schneider Electric become more predictive with each customer. By combining all the customer data with product information, the company is gleaning insights that will unleash new products and services.

“As CIOs, we can make a huge difference when we help our companies really connect the dots, connect data silos, connect process silos,” said Coureil.

Next on Coureil’s agenda is tapping the power of the internet of things (IoT), connecting Schneider Electric’s millions of devices distributed worldwide. “IoT is not really something new, because we’ve been connecting products on the factory floor and the production line for quite a while. What’s taken IoT to the next level is the cloud because of the number of connected products and the scale you can reach,” said Coureil. “And then it’s the level of analytics, AI, and predictive algorithms you can put on top of the data.”

 

Discover how trailblazers across nine industries are building apps to drive productivity, boost collaboration, and connect with customers in a whole new way.