Product Accessibility Status is committed to providing on-demand enterprise applications accessible to all individuals. This includes users working with assistive technology, such as speech recognition software and screen readers. To help meet our goal of universal design, follows the internationally recognized best practices in Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act and the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA to the extent possible.

The Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) is a standardized form developed in partnership by the Information Technology Industry Council (ITI) and the U.S. General Services Administration (GSA) to document a product’s conformance with key regulations of Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act. These documents describe how federal agencies can use Salesforce accessibility features.

A third party vendor has completed an accessibility assessment of’s core CRM products and has documented their accessibility status using these VPATs.

Any VPAT posted below, or anywhere else on Salesforce’s website, or otherwise publicly available, shall not be construed to be included in any contract, either explicitly or implicitly, in whole or in part, absent Salesforce’s express acknowledgement through language in the contract itself that such VPAT or its substantive equivalent is included.

Available VPATs


Archive: Salesforce Classic VPATs

IMPORTANT: Accessibility features in Salesforce Classic are no longer maintained or enhanced. We recommend that you instead use Lightning Experience, which offers the latest accessibility features.

Product VPAT (WCAG 2.0 AA unless specified)


Salesforce Classic Sales Cloud (Section 508)

Summer ‘13

Salesforce Classic Service Cloud (Section 508)

Summer ‘13 (Section 508)

Summer ‘13 supports its customers and partners by making itself available to review these VPATs and our product features.