什么是 PaaS? Salesforce Platform 为什么优于其他解决方案? Salesforce Platform 和 Heroku Enterprise 是什么? 这些问题出现频率很高,您可在下方找到答案。 如有任何其他问题,请立即联系我们,我们很乐意为您提供帮助。

要定义“企业云平台”,首先要理解云计算。 从最基本的层面上来说,云计算解决方案就是通过 Web 交付数据和应用程序功能,而不是将它们存储在用户的台式机/笔记本电脑/移动设备、硬盘或者其他一般意义上的本地解决方案中。

因此,IT 部门无需再费心购买和配置服务器来保存公司数据,而是可以集中精力开发有助于加快业务发展的应用程序。 他们也无需费心为企业中每一位用户在每一台设备上安装应用程序。 可访问 Web 的用户只需登录应用程序,即可立刻访问、共享和协作处理相关的数据和业务流程。

企业云平台专为通过应用程序帮助推动企业中各个部门的发展而设计。 您构建的应用程序可进行扩展、自定义(由开发人员、IT 部门、业务用户这三者分别或共同定义),并且具有很高的安全性。

自 1999 年以来,Salesforce 一直是企业云计算领域的领军企业,几乎算是这一产业类别的创造者。 如今,Salesforce 已经拥有超过 100,000 名客户,并且一直被各行各业各种规模的企业公认为云计算领域的领军企业。

 

作为全球第一的企业云平台,Salesforce Platform 整合了我们所有的优秀工具和服务。 通过用于构建、管理、购买和优化应用程序的统一生态系统(全部构建在 Salesforce 可信的云基础架构上),Salesforce Platform 可以向 CIO 提供快速构建应用程序所需的一切,支持全部语言和任意设备,并在单一企业云环境中集中管理。

企业为公司开发应用程序有四种基本方法: 1) 本地运行的软件解决方案、2) 基础设施即服务解决方案、3) 平台即服务解决方案,以及 4) 软件即服务解决方案。 Salesforce Platform 属于平台即服务 (PaaS)。

本地运行的软件解决方案要求 IT 部门自行构建从服务器到代码数据库的整套解决方案。 这意味 IT 部门需要对硬件、软件、基础设施和网络连接进行精细控制,因此这种方法昂贵、耗时并且要密集占用资源。 升级难以管理,而且技术难以跟上不断变化的企业需求。

基础设施即服务 (IaaS) 提供了原始数据中心容量,可让 IT 部门充分利用虚拟机、托管存储和网络、共享物理和网络安全以及随着规模扩展按比例变化的单位定价。 然而,IaaS 仍然需要 IT 部门深入参与到数据整合、应用程序的构建和维护以及用户维护之中。

平台即服务 (PaaS) 提供了基础设施即服务所提供的一切,同时提供了操作系统、中间软件以及运行时间工具,这些都可以让 IT 部门和企业其他部门快速构建和配置应用程序,并且整合其他来源(例如 SAP 和 Oracle)的数据,并提供管理一切的工具和服务。

软件即服务 (SaaS) 为用户提供了只要有网络浏览器和互联网连接即可运行的封装应用程序。 这些应用程序通过底层平台在云数据库上构建,通常以按月定购的形式提供软件。 自 1999 年以来,Salesforce 一直是 SaaS 领域的领军企业。

Salesforce 是第一家向世界各地的公司提供平台即服务的公司,并且少有其他公司能望其项背。

对于使用 Sales Cloud 等 Salesforce 应用程序的客户而言,Salesforce Platform 可为任意设备和任何员工提供深度定制的用户体验。 它还向员工提供 Chatter 商务社交合作平台,让他们安全共享文件、协作处理工作、快速寻找专家、与公司外部的供应商和客户组成工作组等等。

公司也可以使用 Salesforce Platform 快速构建应用程序,提供出色客户体验、联系组织内部员工、实现公司内部或部门内部业务流程的自动化,以及将第三方的数据整合到平台上构建的应用程序中。 由于 Salesforce Platform 上构建的任何应用程序均完全位于云端且以 API 为先,因此可即时转换为移动应用程序。 Salesforce Platform 无需寻找和配置服务器,具有内置的安全性并且已设定好分析和报表功能,还采用了不会形成数据壁垒的共享数据模式,因此可在任何地点、任意设备上使用。

Lightning 主要用于采用 Apex 编程语言开发和配置的面向员工的云端应用程序。 借助该平台,开发人员可以通过云 IDE(集成开发环境)创建应用程序和网站,并将其快速配置到 Lightning 的多租户服务器上。 Apex 可用于执行 Lightning 平台上大多数流程中的编程功能,包括自定义按钮和链接、创建记录的事件处理器,以及通过 Visualforce 的自定义控制器更新或删除。

Lightning 还提供了点击式工具,来帮助业务用户快速创建能够加快业务完成的应用程序,而不必再去麻烦 IT 部门。 更棒的是,IT 部门和开发人员可以返回到业务用户所创建的应用程序,并对其进行迭代从而进行优化。
Heroku Enterprise 与 Lightning 的主要诉求类似,都是向开发人员提供构建应用程序所需的工具。 而两者最主要的不同之处是 Heroku 用于为客户开发和配置基于云端、面向公司外部、可扩展的应用程序,而非面向员工的内部应用程序。

Heroku Enterprise 的开发人员还可以使用 Apex 之外的其他编程语言构建应用程序,包括 Ruby on Rails、Node.js、Python、Java 等等。 Heroku 应用程序可以在任何设备上运行并且可以关联社交帐户,因此客户可以直接在应用程序上进行点赞、分享等各种常见操作。
将 Heroku Enterprise 和 Lightning 结合使用,有助于公司与客户之间建立更紧密、更持久的关系。 公司可以使用相关的内部员工应用程序同步 Heroku 中的用户数据,并获得一份易于理解的、仪表盘形式的信息图,从而快速查看客户见解并采取相应行动。
如果公司希望构建完全自定义应用程序,采用 Apex 以外的编程语言来创建可扩展的、全球化的、面向公司外部的应用程序,那么 Heroku 是最佳选择。 

Lightning Platform 则是开发流程驱动型应用程序的最优选择,同时对于要创建内部应用程序却不具备开发技术背景的业务用户而言,也是理想之选;其中的工具是点击式的,非常易于使用。

Salesforce Platform 构建于多租户基础设施之上,也就是说您的应用程序在共享数据中心上运行,这样有助于降低成本和减少维护所用的资源(时间、金钱和人力)投入。 该平台稳健而又灵活的安全架构深受世界各地公司的信赖,其中某些公司甚至属于金融服务、医疗保健和政府等监管最严格的行业;该平台提供了最高级别的安全性,并且可以掌控从用户和客户端认证到行政管理许可,再到数据访问和共享模式的一切,包括:

组织安全: Salesforce 通过使用独一无二的识别码来全面限制您公司外部的任何人员(包括我们)从任何层面访问您的数据,以防止任何其他客户组织获取您的组织数据。 用户安全: 将用户验证(授权和 SAML)与 IP 地址、会话限制和检查跟踪所实现的网络级安全相结合,可以控制和监视系统中的用户行为及其字段历史记录。

编程安全: 可配置的身份验证会话可确保用户安全访问逻辑、数据和元数据。 Salesforce 甚至提供源代码扫描程序,可针对您的代码生成安全性分析报告。

信任和透明度: 信任从透明开始。 Salesforce 会显示系统性能和安全性的实时信息,并为您的组织提供最佳安全实践的提示。 访问  trust.salesforce.com,了解详细信息。

Visualforce 是 Lightning 平台基于组件的用户界面框架。 该框架包含一种与 HTML 类似的标签式标记语言。 每一个 Visualforce 标签都对应一个粗粒度或细粒度用户界面组件,例如页面的一部分、或是一个字段。 Visualforce 拥有约 100 个内置组件,以及一种可让开发人员自行创建组件的机制。

Visualforce 使用传统的模型视图控制器 (MVC) 范式,并可针对数据库对象使用自动生成的控制器,以便与数据库轻松紧密地集成。 您可以使用 Apex 代码编写自己的控制器或控制器扩展程序。 Visualforce 还提供了 AJAX 组件,并嵌入了操作、数据和组件结合作用的公式表达语言。
Salesforce Mobile App 不仅仅是移动版 Salesforce。 这款应用程序以 API 为先,可作为您在 Salesforce Platform 上创建的任意企业应用程序的移动容器,包括 AppExchange 中在 Salesforce Platform 上构建的适用于移动设备的应用程序。
由于 Lightning平台 完全位于云端,使用统一的数据模型并且以 API 为先,因此在其上构建的任何应用程序都可以立刻配置到 Salesforce Mobile App 中,该应用程序也是在 Lightning平台 上构建的。 事实上,要让应用程序支持移动设备,只需确保在移动管理设置中启用并保存 Salesforce 即可。 此外,管理员还可以控制组织内可以访问应用程序的人员。

在 Salesforce Platform 上,自定义对象是构建应用程序的基石。 应用程序的每个用户都需要访问应用程序中的对象,因此访问应用程序的每位人员均需要进行订阅。

包含内容:
每位用户可访问 10 个自定义对象的强大应用程序
自定义员工应用程序
移动服务和 SDK
工作流和审批
分享和用户访问
Salesforce Identity
Chatter
点击式开发
实时 API
报表和仪表盘
Private AppExchange
云数据库

Salesforce Lightning 让开发人员可以访问提供 Salesforce 用户体验的框架,从而快速便捷地创建自己的应用程序组件。

此外,Salesforce Lightning 还在 AppExchange 上提供 App Builder 和 Lightning 组件,两者都可帮助开发人员、IT 和企业迅速构建应用程序和用户体验。

每一个大型消费者网站都要使用组件。 您打开某个正常的网页后,所看到的网页是一个完整的体验。 然而实际上,该网页其实是由后台的一系列组件拼凑组成的。 例如,在雅虎网页上,新闻推送中心是一个周围分布着广告单元、侧栏等其他组件的组件,这些组件共同形成了一个框架。

Salesforce Lightning 提供了一组预制启动组件,将这种组件框架概念引入了企业。 也就是说,开发人员和 IT 部门如今可以通过一个框架轻松搭建组件,然后用于组装应用程序。

借助 Salesforce,开发人员和合作伙伴还能够创建自己的组件,这意味着企业可以使用 Salesforce 的预制组件构建应用程序、制作自己的自定义组件、或使用 AppExchange 合作伙伴制作的组件。 借助 Salesforce Lightning 工具,还可通过简单的拖放操作专门针对任何屏幕对这些预制组件进行组装或再组装。 

不用。Salesforce Platform 提供了多种易于使用的点击式工具,让只有少量或没有任何技术背景的业务用户也能快速开发自定义应用程序。 要了解如何在 Salesforce Platform 上轻松快速地创建自定义应用程序,请访问我们免费的  Trailhead 教程

您不需要是开发人员,也不需要懂得代码,即可创建新的企业应用程序;您只需点击然后拖放组件即可。 您现在即可访问我们免费的 Trailhead 教程,试试点击式开发。

AppExchange 是面向在 Salesforce Platform 上运行的第三方应用程序的在线市场,专门配合 Lightning 平台使用。 应用程序可以免费获取,也可按年度或月度定购。 

不用。无需购买、设置或管理基础架构或软件。 无论公司规模大小,无论预算多少,几乎任何公司都可选择包含所需工具的软件包来构建自定义云应用程序,从而立即促进业务全面增长。

您可以获取免费试用版,免费使用 Salesforce Platform 30 天(您还可以直接 联系销售人员  要求延期)。免费试用版为您提供为企业中任意部门构建和运行自定义应用程序所需的一切,以及 AppExchange 中的封装应用程序。
Developer Edition 是一种免费的个人开发环境。 它包括所有 Salesforce 产品和产品未来版本的预览功能。

Developer Edition 的设计目的并非为了部署生产应用程序。 无法将 Developer Edition 帐户转换为生产帐户。

尽管我们的众多可靠功能(例如:登录历史记录、设置审计跟踪记录、共享、双重身份验证、IP 限制和密码策略等)已经让 Salesforce 客户获益良多,但有些客户还有更多需求。 为了满足客户的额外需求,Salesforce Shield 提供了三种其他解决方案,帮助客户提升保密性、数据完整性以及对内外部规定的合规性:

客户可通过 Event Monitoring 查看当前有谁正在从何处访问哪些数据,同时监控用户和系统活动。

而 Field Audit Trail 则可让客户确定完整的数据生命周期政策,随时了解长达 10 年内任意时间点的数据状态,并且轻松遵守行业和财务法规。

Platform Encryption 不仅让客户可以无缝加密静态敏感数据,同时还允许业务用户保留关键 Salesforce 功能,例如搜索、工作流和验证规则。

由于 Salesforce Shield 是 Salesforce 平台的内置原生功能,因此可与所有 Saleforce 应用程序无缝集成。 客户可以在下午开启 Salesforce Shield。

随着企业将更多敏感数据迁移到云端,它们可能希望通过其他机制来保护该数据。 将使用传输层安全性对经过 https 传输的所有客户数据进行加密。 如果客户希望对静态数据加密,只需点击几次,即可借助 Salesforce 无缝加密静态敏感数据。 无需管理其他硬件或软件,而且客户可以在下午使用点击式工具逐字段加密 PHI、PII、商业秘密或其他数据。 由于 Platform Encryption 是 Salesforce 的原生静态加密解决方案,客户可以继续使用搜索、工作流和验证规则等重要应用程序功能。

客户仍可完全控制密钥和密钥生命周期,确保数据的隐私和保密性,以符合外部和内部数据合规性需求。 由于 Platform Encryption 是内置在 Salesforce 中的原生功能,可在整个 Salesforce 生态系统中进行数据加密,包括由 ISV 在 Salesforce AppExchange 中构建的合作伙伴应用程序。

如果帮助手册无法解答您实际遇到的所有问题,那么您可以向我们的销售代表寻求答案。如果您有关于产品、实施、集成等方面的问题,欢迎致电咨询。我们销售代表都经过专业培训,随时可以为您解答。

What does PaaS stand for? Why is the Salesforce Platform better than other solutions? And, most of all, what is Heroku? These are the questions we hear a lot and you'll find the answers below. But if you have others, please don't hesitate to contact us — we're here to help.
Defining “enterprise cloud platform” begins with understanding cloud computing. At the most basic level, cloud computing solutions deliver data and application functionality through the web, rather than having them reside on a user’s desktop/laptop/mobile device, hardware drive, or in what are otherwise known as on-premises solutions.

As a result, IT departments no longer need to worry about buying and provisioning servers to hold company data and can instead focus on creating applications that help the business run faster. And they don’t have to worry about installing applications on every device for every user in a business. Instead, users with web access simply log on to an app to access, share, and collaborate on relevant data and business processes immediately.

Enterprise cloud platforms are specifically designed to help drive every department of a business with apps. The apps you build can scale for growth, allow for customization (by developers, IT departments, business users, or all three), and are highly secure.

Salesforce has been a leader in enterprise cloud computing since 1999, virtually creating the category. Today, Salesforce has more than 100,000 customers and continues to be a recognized leader in cloud computing for businesses of all sizes and in nearly every industry under the sun.
The Salesforce Platform brings together all the tools and services that have made us the world's #1 enterprise cloud platform. With a unified ecosystem for building, managing, buying, and optimizing apps — all built on Salesforce's trusted cloud infrastructure — CIOs, IT groups, admins, and developers are empowered with everything needed to drive results across the business by quickly building apps in any language, for any device, and managing them all in a single enterprise cloud environment. A key advantage of building apps on the Salesforce Platform is that for our existing customers, because they use our CRM, all of their business-critical and customer data is inside the Salesforce Platform already. For new customers, the Salesforce Platform provides an opportunity to unify all digital apps and process around a single source of customer intelligence and make the customer-driven digital transformation possible.
There are four basic ways a business can make apps for a company: 1) on-premises solutions, 2) infrastructure-as-a-service solutions, 3) platform-as-a-service solutions, and 4) software-as-a-service solutions.

On-premises solutions require the IT department to build the entire solution on its own, from the servers to the code database. While that means granular control of hardware, software, infrastructure, and networking, it’s expensive, time consuming, and resource-intensive. Upgrades are hard to manage and it’s not always easy to move the technology forward in pace with changing business needs.

Infrastructure as a service (IaaS) provides raw data center capacity so that IT can take advantage of virtual machines, managed storage and networks, shared physical and network security. IaaS also means IT benefits from utility pricing that changes proportionally as you scale. However, IaaS still requires heavy IT involvement for integrating data, as well as building and maintaining apps and users.

Platform as a service (PaaS) offers everything IaaS delivers, as well the operating systems, middleware, runtime, and most importantly, highly configurable prebuilt visual development tools that allow IT and others in the business to build and deploy apps quickly, and integrate data from other sources like SAP and Oracle, and the tools and services to manage it all.

Software as a service (SaaS) delivers packaged apps that are ready to go for users with a web browser and internet access. The apps, built on a cloud database from an underlying platform, typically deliver software on a monthly subscription. Salesforce has been a leader in SaaS since 1999.

Salesforce was the first company to deliver PaaS to companies around the world, and it delivers it as few others do or can.
First, for customers using Salesforce apps like Sales Cloud, the Salesforce Platform makes it possible to bring deeply customized functions to the app for any device and any employee. So the Salesforce Platform lets you extend the power of your CRM with capabilities like Lightning App Builder, Process Builder, and more.

Second, the Salesforce Platform offers tools and solutions like Sandboxes and Salesforce DX to allow businesses to strengthen their orgs with additional security, connectivity, and easier tools for developers to test and build apps.

Companies can also use the Salesforce Platform to digitize employee experiences within the organization for any department — not just sales and service — automate business processes, and integrate data from third parties into their apps built on the platform. Employee help desk, recruitment, collaboration (intranet), and asset management are some of the most common examples of employee apps. In addition, AppExchange provides an entire ecosystem of plug-and-play apps to quickly digitize employee experiences.

Last, but not least, companies can transform their customers' experiences using products such as Heroku and IoT. Heroku, seamlessly integrated with the Salesforce Platform, lets customers build apps for their customers in any language and scale to millions of users instantly and securely. IoT provides a rules engine and orchestration to integrate and respond to the data coming from customers' connected devices in real time.
Force.com is primarily designed for the development and deployment of cloud-based employee-facing apps using Apex as its programming language. It allows developers to create apps and Websites through the cloud IDE (integrated development environment) and deploy them quickly to Force.com’s multitenant servers. Apex can be used to execute programmed functions during most processes on the Force.com platform, including custom buttons and links, event handlers on record creation, updates or deletions and via the custom controllers of Visualforce.

Force.com also offers point-and-click tools that help business users create apps quickly that help get business done faster, without creating headaches for IT departments. And, even better, the IT department and developer can go back to the apps created by business users and iterate on them to make them better.
Salesforce Lightning gives developers access to the framework that delivers the Salesforce user experience, enabling them to create their own app components quickly and easily. In other words, Lightning makes it easy to tailor the Salesforce instance to help anyone work they way they want, faster, and more easily.

In addition, Salesforce Lightning also offers App Builder and Lightning Components on AppExchange, both of which help developers, IT, and businesses build apps and user experiences quickly.
Heroku Enterprise gives developers the tools they need to build apps — specifically, the development and deployment of cloud-based, external-facing, scalable apps for customers, rather than employee-facing, internal apps that Lightning helps you build.

Heroku Enterprise also allows developers to build in any programming language rather than just Apex, including Ruby on Rails, Node.js, Python, Java, and more. Heroku apps can run on any device and can link to social accounts so that customers can like, share, and take other public actions straight from the app.

Heroku Connect is a powerful bridge between Heroku Enterprise and the Salesforce Platform that creates a bidirectional sync of data between the two environments. With this link, businesses can unlock the power of customer data from their Salesforce Platform instance inside their Heroku apps.
Using Heroku Enterprise and Force.com together helps companies create stronger, more lasting relationships with their customers. Companies can sync user data from Heroku with relevant internal employee apps and get an easy-to-digest view of the information in dashboards, allowing them to quickly see customer insights and take action on them.
Heroku is best for companies that want to build external customer apps that use programming languages other than Apex to create scalable, global, external-facing applications.

Force.com is optimal for the development of internal, employee-facing apps and is also ideal for the business user who wants to create internal apps and doesn’t have a technical background in development; tools are point and click and easy to use.
Salesforce is built on a multitenant infrastructure, which means that your apps are run on a shared data center, lowering costs and reducing the need to devote resources (time, money, and people) to maintenance. The robust and flexible security architecture of the Salesforce Platform is trusted by companies around the world, including those in the most heavily regulated industries — from financial services to healthcare to government — and it provides the highest level of security and control over everything from user and client authentication through administrative permissions to the data access and sharing model, including:

Org Security: Salesforce protects your organization's data from all other customer organizations by using a unique identifier that restricts access at every level to your data from anyone outside of your company — including us.

User Security: User authentication (both delegated and SAML) combined with network-level security by IP address, session restrictions, and audit trails provide control and visibility into what users are doing in the system and their field history.

Programmatic Security: Configurable, authenticated sessions secure access to logic, data, and metadata. Salesforce even offers a source code scanner that produces a report analyzing the security of your code.

Trust and Visibility: Trust starts with transparency. Salesforce displays real-time information on system performance and security, and offers tips on best security practices for your organization. Learn more at: trust.salesforce.com .

Visualforce is the component-based user interface framework for the Force.com platform. The framework includes a tag-based markup language, similar to HTML. Each Visualforce tag corresponds to a coarse or fine-grained user interface component, such as a section of a page, or a field. Visualforce boasts about 100 built-in components, and a mechanism whereby developers can create their own components.

Visualforce uses the traditional model-view-controller (MVC) paradigm, with the option to use auto-generated controllers for database objects, providing simple and tight integration with the database. You can write your own controllers, or extensions to controllers, using Apex Code. Visualforce also provides AJAX components, and embeds the formula expression language for action, data, and component binding interaction.

The Salesforce1 Mobile App is more than just a mobile version of Salesforce. Built API-first, it’s a mobile container for any business app you build on the Salesforce Platform, including mobile-ready apps built on the Salesforce Platform from AppExchange.
Because Salesforce is built 100% in the cloud with a unified data model and is API-first, any app built on it can be deployed instantly to the Salesforce1 Mobile App, which is also built on Lightning. In fact, to make an app mobile-enabled only requires making sure that the Salesforce1 Mobile App is enabled and saved in the Mobile Administration setup. Additionally, admins can control who has access to the app within an organization.
Lightning App Builder is the point-and-click integrated development environment (IDE) of the Salesforce Platform. To build apps in Lightning App Builder, developers just need to drag and drop Lightning components, some of which come out of the box. In addition, Salesforce Lightning gives developers and admins access to the same framework that delivers the Salesforce1 Mobile App, helping them to create their own app components quickly and easily.

In addition to components, Lightning also offers tools that help developers, IT, and business users do more, quickly. These tools include: Lightning App Builder and Process Builder to create custom apps with complex business logic and beautiful user interfaces that work on any device. Lightning Connect to seamlessly and quickly integrate third-party data from sources like SAP, Oracle, MSFT, and others.

Every major consumer website uses components. When you open a normal webpage, you see the page as a complete experience. In reality, however, it is actually a set of components stitched together behind the scenes. For example, on a Yahoo page, the center news feed is one component surrounded by other components, like the ad units, sidebars, and so forth, as a framework.

Salesforce Lightning brings these same component framework concepts to the enterprise, offering a set of premade components to start. This means developers and IT now have a framework that components can easily be made on, and in turn, used to assemble apps.

Salesforce also offers developers and partners the capability to create their own components, which means businesses can compose apps with premade components from Salesforce, make their own custom components, or use components made by AppExchange partners. Salesforce Lightning tools also allow these premade components to be assembled and reassembled specifically for any screen with drag-and-drop ease. 

No. Salesforce provides easy-to-use, point-and-click tools that give business users with little to no technical background the capability to quickly develop custom applications. To see how easy it is to quickly create custom applications on the Salesforce Platform, visit our free Trailhead tutorial .
You don’t need to be a developer or know code to create new business applications; it’s as simple as pointing and clicking, then dragging and dropping components. You can try point-and-click development now by visiting our free Trailhead tutorial .
AppExchange is an online marketplace for third-party applications that run on the Salesforce Platform and extend the power of Salesforce apps you may be using, like Sales Cloud or Service Cloud. Preintegrated and pre-vetted, you can just plug them into Salesforce and get going. Applications are available for free, as well as on yearly or monthly subscription models.
No. There’s no infrastructure or software to buy, set up, or manage. Any company of any size with virtually any budget can choose the package with the tools it needs to start building custom cloud applications that immediately help accelerate every area of the business.
Our free trial is your chance to try out the Salesforce Platform free for 30 days (you can even extend your trial — contact sales directly to request an extension). The free trial includes everything you need to build and run custom apps — plus packaged apps from AppExchange — for any department in your business.
Developer edition is a free personal Salesforce instance (org) that has all the capabilities of our Employee Apps license to set up users, create objects, add business logic, and ultimately create and deploy an app. A Developer edition account cannot be converted to a production account.
While Salesforce customers already benefit from many trust capabilities such as login history, setup audit trail, sharing, two-factor authentication, and IP restrictions and password policies, some customers want more. For customers who have additional needs, Salesforce Shield includes three additional solutions to give customers increased confidentiality, data integrity, and compliance with internal and external regulations:

Event Monitoring lets customers see who is accessing what data from where and monitor user and system activity.

Field Audit Trail lets customers define a complete data lifecycle policy, letting them understand the state of data at any time for up to 10 years and easily comply with industry and financial regulations.

Platform Encryption lets customers seamlessly encrypt sensitive data at rest while still allowing business users to preserve key Salesforce features like search, workflow, and validation rules.

Because Salesforce Shield is built native on the Salesforce Platform, it is seamlessly integrated into all your Salesforce apps. Customers can turn on Salesforce Shield in an afternoon.
As companies move more sensitive data to the cloud, they may want additional mechanisms to protect that data. All customer data is encrypted in transit via https, using Transport Layer Security. For customers who want to encrypt data at rest, Salesforce offers them the ability to seamlessly encrypt sensitive data at rest with just a few clicks. There is no additional hardware or software to manage and customers can encrypt PHI, PII, trade secrets, or other data on a field-by-field basis using point-and-click tools in an afternoon. As Platform Encryption is a native encryption at rest solution in Salesforce, customers can continue to use important application functionality like search, workflow, and validation rules.

Customers maintain full control over the keys and key lifecycle, ensuring the privacy and confidentiality of that data to meet both external and internal data compliance needs. Because Platform Encryption is built natively in Salesforce, data can be encrypted throughout the Salesforce ecosystem, including in partner apps built by ISVs on AppExchange.
Ask about Salesforce products, pricing, implementation, or anything else. Our highly trained reps are standing by, ready to help.
OR CALL 1-844-463-0828