什么是SaaS?

SaaS ( Software as a Service
软件即服务) 的优势

只需连通互联网,就可以直接拥有所有IT设备

从历史上看,尽管需要额外的成本,企业仍然需要购买、构建和维护自己独立的IT基础设备。SaaS为企业提供了另外一种选择。如今,企业可以自行安装注册,并通过互联网使用共享的基础设施服务。

SaaS(Software as a Service软件即服务)的优势

因为SaaS模式为各种规模和类型的企业带来很多好处,近年它逐渐蓬勃发展起来。接下来我们将探讨促使客户采取SaaS解决方案的原因:

  • 高采用率

    任何时间和任何地点,从任何计算机或设备上都可以获得SaaS应用程序。由于大多数人都熟悉如何使用互联网来找到他们需要的东西,因此,SaaS应用趋向于具有较高的采用率以及较低的学习曲线。

  • 低廉的初始费用

    SaaS应用程序是基于订阅收费的。无需牌照费,意味着初始成本比较低。而由SaaS提供商负责管理IT基础架构,则意味着在硬件、软件和相关管理员方面付出更低的IT成本。

  • 无痛升级

    因为SaaS供应商负责管理所有的更新和升级,用户无需自行下载或安装补丁。同时,SaaS供应商还管理应用程序的可用性,所以客户就无需添加硬件和软件,也不必随着用户的增长而提高带宽。

  • 无缝整合

    SaaS厂商拥有真正的多租户架构,并且可以无限期地扩展,以满足客户的需求。许多SaaS供应商也提供定制功能以满足用户的特定需求。此外,许多供应商还提供应用程序接口,让您轻松整合现有的企业资源规划系统或其他企业的生产力系统

If you’re just starting to explore the concept of SaaS, this is the place to find out what SaaS can do for you, see how SaaS is different, identify questions about SaaS, and learn more about developing SaaS applications.

Software as a service (or SaaS; pronounced /sæs/) is a way of delivering centrally hosted applications over the Internet—as a service. SaaS applications are sometimes called web-based software, on-demand software, or hosted software. Whatever the name, SaaS applications run on a SaaS provider’s servers.

Instead of installing and maintaining software, you simply access it via the Internet, freeing yourself from complex software and hardware management. The provider manages access to the application, including security, availability, and performance. SaaS business applications are usually accessed by users using a thin client via a web browser.

  • High adoption
  • Lower initial costs
  • Painless upgrades
  • Seamless integration

SaaS facilitates remote application hosting and delivery, making this the key advantage of SaaS: painless application access. SaaS customers have no hardware or software to buy, install, maintain, or update. Access to applications is easy—you just need an Internet connection.

A good way to understand the SaaS model is by thinking of a bank, which protects the privacy of each customer while providing service that is reliable and secure—on a massive scale. A bank’s customers all use the same financial systems and technology without worrying about anyone accessing their personal information without authorization.

A “bank” meets the key characteristics of the SaaS model:

A multitenant architecture, in which all users and applications share a single, common infrastructure and code base that is centrally maintained. Because SaaS vendor clients are all on the same infrastructure and code base, vendors can innovate more quickly and save the valuable development time previously spent on maintaining numerous versions of outdated code.
The ability for each user to easily customize applications to fit their business processes without affecting the common infrastructure. Because of the way SaaS is architected, these customizations are unique to each company or user and are always preserved through upgrades. That means SaaS providers can make upgrades more often, with less customer risk and much lower adoption cost.
Ask about Salesforce products, pricing, implementation, or anything else. Our highly trained reps are standing by, ready to help.
OR CALL 1-800-667-6389