制造业

 

Brown-Forman 旗下有众多标志性品牌,例如 Jack Daniel’s 和 Woodford Reserve。其延缓衰老和手工调制的烈酒历史悠久,广为人知。 但未来也将逐渐扩大对此类技术的利用范围,全方位实现业务转型。

Brown-Forman 已经构建了 50 多个应用程序,包括零售执行应用程序、供应商培训应用程序和人力资源社交内部网络应用程序。 甚至还构建了一个供质量控制专员使用的应用程序,用于管理每桶威士忌的检验流程。

公司领导层选择 Force.com 的原因是使用方便,集成内容丰富。 “如果要继续帮助公司成长,你必须得足够敏锐。”Brown-Forman 的 CIO Tim Nall 说道, “Force.com 让我们能够快速地完成构建,抢在别人前头,而且还能迅速迭代。”

Brown-Forman 推出的 My B-F 应用程序堪称旗开得胜。这是一个移动社交内部网络,将世界各地的数千名员工连接在了一起。 该应用程序依靠 Force.com 的技术支持,仅用了短短三个月时间就推向了市场,迅速成为全球协作的个性化中心。

由于 My B-F 中集成了 Chatter,因此员工可以按照自己的喜好自定义应用程序,自主选择登录时显示的选项卡和信息。 “德国的 Jack Daniel 销售人员可以向澳大利亚的销售人员学习经验,反之亦然。”Nall 说道, “而现在已经可以实时互动了。 人们可以与过去从未见过的陌生人互动,分享自己的想法和信息。 对于 Brown-Forman 来说,简直是如虎添翼。”

 

作为首席信息官,我现在能够让市场营销组织、商业组织和生产组织实现增值,而这一切只依靠一个平台就实现了。”

有了这次的经验,Brown-Forman 的 IT 团队陆续为员工、经销商和客户交付了多种创新型应用程序,以全新的方式推动全球业务的拓展。 Wombat 就是其中一个例子。这是一个任务关键型应用程序,最初是在五年前作为离线应用程序而创建的。 由于现场销售代表通常要长途跋涉地去拜访客户,所以他们必须能够在没有网络连接的情况下在平板电脑上查看核心信息。

Brown-Forman 还通过 By the Barrel 应用程序之类的程序直接联系客户,向消费者发出邀请,让他们有机会亲自选择 Brown-Forman 专属烈酒,例如 Jack Daniel’s 或 Woodford Reserve。 然后粉丝们可以定制酒瓶上的标签,收到详细的产地分析,甚至可以将空桶留作纪念,还会配有一块雕刻的纪念牌。

所以,最初对构建应用程序平台的投资,现已逐渐演化为全公司的战略,触及业务的每一根神经。 “Salesforce 的业务之广令我们感到惊讶。”Nall 说道, “作为首席信息官,我现在能够让市场营销组织、商业组织和生产组织实现增值,而这一切只依靠一个平台就实现了。”

如果帮助手册无法解答您实际遇到的所有问题,那么您可以向我们的销售代表寻求答案。如果您有关于产品、实施、集成等方面的问题,欢迎致电咨询。我们销售代表都经过专业培训,随时可以为您解答。

Manufacturing

 

Brown-Forman, maker of iconic brands like Jack Daniel’s and Woodford Reserve, built its business on time-honored practices like slow-aging and handcrafted spirits. But its future increasingly rides on harnessing the same technologies transforming businesses everywhere.

Brown-Forman has built 50+ apps — from a retail execution app to a vendor onboarding app to an HR Social Intranet app. They even have an app for their quality control specialists to manage the process of inspecting each new barrel of whiskey.

Company leaders chose Force.com because of its ease of use and the way it integrates with everything else. “If you’re going to continue to help your company grow, you need to be agile,” said Tim Nall, Brown-Forman’s CIO. “Force.com allows us to quickly build something and get it in front of somebody, and then iterate on it rapidly.”

One of the first successes was the My B-F app, a mobile social intranet that connects thousands of Brown-Forman employees around the world. Built on Force.com and launched in just three months, it quickly became a personalized hub for collaboration around the world.

Because Chatter is integrated with My B-F, employees can personalize the apps they want to go to and which tabs and information appear at login. “People who sell Jack Daniel’s in Germany learn from those who are selling it in Australia and vice versa,” said Nall. “And this can now happen in real time. People can interact and share ideas and information with people they never may have met in the past. And for Brown-Forman, that’s extremely powerful.”

 

As CIO, I can now add value to our marketing organization, our commercial org, our production org — all by leveraging a single platform.”

Building on this experience, Brown-Forman’s IT team has delivered innovative apps for employees, distributors, and customers that have empowered its global business in new ways. One example is Wombat, a mission-critical app originally created five years ago as an offline application. Because field reps were often visiting accounts that were far afield, it was important to give them access to core information on their tablets even when they had no internet connectivity.

Brown-Forman is also reaching customers directly with programs like the By the Barrel app that invites consumers the opportunity to hand-select their own barrel of special Brown-Forman spirits like Jack Daniel’s or Woodford Reserve. Fans can then personalize the labels on bottles, receive a detailed provenance, and even keep the empty barrel as a souvenir, complete with an engraved plaque.

So what began as an investment in a platform for building apps has evolved into a company-wide strategy that touches on every aspect of the business. “What surprised us was the breadth of what Salesforce offers,” said Nall. “As CIO, I can now add value to our marketing organization, our commercial org, our production org — all by leveraging a single platform.”

 

Discover how trailblazers across nine industries are building apps to drive productivity, boost collaboration, and connect with customers in a whole new way.